The Beginning

My first blog post.

As I grow in my love for cooking and enhance my skills and palate, I find myself wanting to share with the world my discoveries of taste.

Sometimes my cooking fails miserably.  I am incredibly blessed to be married to a man who loves to eat and is honest in a constructive way when my meals aren’t a 10/10.  I welcome his input, as it pushes me to try again, and improve. 

In this blog, you can expect to see a majority of comfort foods.  I’ve never been a salad kind of girl, but in all my dishes I always try to keep things fresh, unprocessed, and attempt to create healthier versions of dishes that are generally thought of as “waistline expanding”.

Food is meant to be enjoyed, and should be made with love.  I hope that comes through in the food I share.

 

Val

Leave a Reply

